A little filler

I haven’t had a chance to carry work on the Bio-Titan, so as a reminder to let myself keep updating, I’ll throw up this lovely little moment.

Her figure after it finally dried.

Her figure after it finally dried.

Last weekend, I went to GW to pick up some supplies, and was using some store credit. My three year old daughter (who loves Daddy’smodels) declared that she wanted some of her own. She then proceeded to look at the shop display, and decided that a Grey Knight Dreadknight looked the most like a Transformer, and therefore she wanted to play those. I didn’t have enough spare credit to let her pick  up a Dreadknight, so instead I got her a normal set of Grey Knights (I need the Psycannon & Nemesis hammer to build an Inquisitor).

She ‘helped’ build the model, and then declared “that he had to be all red so it would look like Heatwave” (Her favourite Rescue Bot). She then diligently covered him in base paint, and you can see the result below.

 

 

 

 

HeatwaveI’m probably going to spend a few minutes this weekend, adding some basic details to him, to make him look more  like the character, but I think I may have created a monster. She now wants all of the rest of the Rescue Bots as models…

2 Comments

  1. This is how both of my daughters started … now they are in their 20s and the oldest has an amazing Dark Angels army while the younger has an equally brilliant ork army.

    Both armies have been collected over the course of fifteen years so there is an amazing and diverse collection of four generations of models.

    Best of all is all of the evenings and afternoons that the three of us have spent building, painting and playing instead of watching tv or doing our own thing.

    Even better – we still do this: just now the oldest brings her husband along and he works on his necrons.

Leave a comment